Bloggin’ round 3.

I titled the blog this way as I have been writing these things long before they were called blogs…Not sure why I bother as my postings usually end up getting me in trouble in one way or the other. Come to think of it, maybe that’s why I do it! I had a really bad patch for most of 2009, most of it caused by that nightmare of a job that most of you know about. Throwing up in the mornings and forcing myself to drive there every day by sheer force of will was just no way to live. Things have stabilized professionally and emotionally. I am making less money, I am driving a decidedly laughable looking beater of a car while my luxury vehicle rots in the garage, but I wake up in the morning ready to go to work and enjoying it for the most part. Hard to put a price on that…I’m also meeting some great people and also as most of you know, finding someone that I find interesting to talk to and enjoyable to be around on a daily basis is a rare and cherished thing for me.

Anyway, here I am. Mainly because it feels good to do a brain dump this way every now and then and there is no room to do it in Facebook. Not sure what direction this thing will take. I was all over the map with the one I ran on My Space, but then again so is my head most of the time…I would like to follow some people’s suggestions and do a “Food Blog”, but there are many out there. Besides posting photos of my dishes, I don’t know what else can be said the appearance and more importantly, the taste should speak for itself. Unfortunately I am not able to cook for 99.8 % of you…

Leave a Reply

